Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!


India Women drop Krishnamurthy for New Zealand tour

India Women news

India Women have announced their ODI and T20I squads for the tour of New Zealand next year, with Veda Krishnamurthy left out of the touring party.

Mithali Raj and Harmanpreet Kaur remain as captains of the ODI and T20I sides respectively.

Krishnamurthy’s omission from both squads comes after a disappointing personal show at the ICC Women’s World T20, in which she scored 24 runs across five innings. Mona Meshram replaces her in the ODI squad.

With regards to the T20I squad, Priya Punia has earned a maiden-call up, while seam-bowling all-rounder Shikha Pandey makes a return to the side after missing out on a place in the World T20 squad. Pandey’s entry comes at the expense of Devika Vaidya, who entered the World T20 mid-tournament as a replacement for the injured Pooja Vastrakar.  

Shikha Pandey is back in the India T20I set-up
Shikha Pandey is back in the India T20I set-up

The announcement of the squads come a day after WV Raman was announced as India’s new head coach, and the tour will be his first task in the role. India will take on New Zealand in three ODIs as part of the ICC Women’s Championship 2017-2020, before both sides take on each other in three T20Is.

The first ODI is set to take place on 24 January at Napier.


ODI squad: Mithali Raj (captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Punam Raut, Deepti Sharma, D Hemalatha, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Mona Meshram, Ekta Bisht, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Mansi Joshi, Shikha Pandey

T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Mithali Raj, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Anuja Patil, D Hemalatha, Mansi Joshi, Shikha Pandey, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Priya Punia